The Captain And The Kid LP


Ships on: June 28, 2024

Released in September 2006, The Captain And The Kid, Elton’s 28th solo album, was a direct sequel to the 1975 album Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy. Elton John enjoyed artistic reinvigoration in the early 21st century by returning to the sound and feel of his early solo albums.

Recorded in Atlanta, it chronicled the lives of Elton and Bernie Taupin across the intervening years. The remastered 2022 1LP package contains the original two booklets – Lyrics and Scraps.


Side A
1. Postcards From Richard Nixon
2. Just Like Noah’s Ark
3. Wouldn’t Have You Any Other Way (NYC)
4. Tinderbox
5. And The House Fell Down

Side B
1. Blues Never Fade Away
2. The Bridge
3. I Must Have Lost It On The Wind
4. Old 67
5. The Captain And The Kid

*limited to 4 per customer