Shopping Cart

Elton John Official Store

Songs From The West Coast Remastered 2LP on 180g Vinyl

Rightly hailed by critics at the time, ‘Songs From The West Coast’ revisited the organic, band-based sound that had characterized Elton’s landmark early works. A brilliant late-career statement from start to finish, the album spawned three singles in the shape of ‘I Want Love’, ‘This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore’ and ‘Original Sin’. Re-mastered in 2016 from the original tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Portland, Maine and the vinyl was cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road. Artwork faithfully recreated from original archive copies with all elements included. ***Available on vinyl for the first time***

1. The Emperor's New Clothes
2. Dark Diamond
3. Look Ma, No Hands American Triangle
4. Original Sin
5. Birds
6. I Want Love
7. The Wasteland
8. Ballad Of The Boy In The Red Shoes
9. Love Her Like Me
10. Mansfield
11. This Train Don't Stop There Anymore