Shopping Cart

Elton John Official Store

The One 2LP

Elton John’s 24th studio album The One was originally released in 2004, and is the only album in his extensive and much-loved catalogue to be produced solely by him alone. The album packaging was designed by Gianni Versace. Taking in his love for R&B, country, and Americana, it is a rootsy album, that continued the back-to-basics attitude of his preceding album Songs From The West Coast. It also marked the return of his legendary drummer Nigel Olsson, reunited with guitarist Davey Johnstone.


LP1 - Side A
1. Simple Life
2. The One
3. Sweat It out

LP1 - Side B
1. Runaway Train
2. Whitewash County

LP2 - Side A
1. The North
2. When A Woman Doesn’t Want You
3. Emily

LP2 - Side B
1. On Dark Street
2. Understanding Women
3. The Last Song

*limited to 4 per customer