Honky Château: Black Vinyl 2LP


Ships on: June 28, 2024

Released in May 1972, Honky Château is the fifth studio album by Elton John, which includes singles "Rocket Man" and "Honky Cat." Named after the eighteenth century Château d'Herouville outside Paris where it was recorded, this 50th anniversary edition contains the original album and a newly created selection of outtakes from the original session tapes. Includes an eight-page booklet containing rare photos, memorabilia and an essay featuring interviews from those who were there at the time.



Side A
1. Honky Cat
2. Mellow
3. I Think I'm Going to Kill Myself
4. Susie (Dramas)
5. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long, Long Time)

Side B
1. Salvation
2. Slave
3. Amy
4. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters
5. Hercules

LP 2

Side A
1. Salvation (Session Demo)
2. Susie (Dramas) (Session Demo)
3. Rocket Man (It’s Think It’s Going To Be A Long, Long Time) (Session Demo)
4. Mellow (Session Demo)
5. Slave - Alternate "Fast" Version (Session Demo)

Side B
1. Honky Cat (Session Demo)
2. I Think I’m Going To Kill Myself (Session Demo)
3. Hercules (Session Demo)
4. Slave (Session Demo)

Limited to 4 per customer.